Alternative Reference numberJC/1587
TitleRules and Regulations of the News Room adjoining the Old Church yard in Sheffield
DescriptionThe reading room was a place for subscribers to read newspapers and magazines, etc.

The Committee members are listed as:

Sir W. C. Bagshaw;
Rev. Thomas Sutton;
Dr Davis,
Messrs Peter Brownwell
Ebenezer Rhodes
Mark Skelton, junior
John Rimington
B. J. Wake
J. W. Wright
John Brown
Joseph D. Skelton
T. Leader
Charles Pickslay
James Wheat
Robert Rodgers
Samuel Turner
Peter Spurr
James Hawksley
George Oates
Samuel Hadfield
William Hodgson
Daniel Barnard

Printed by J, Montgomery, Printer, Sheffield.
DateOct 1809
Extent1 item
FormatPaper - printed
    Powered by CalmView© 2008-2024