TitleSouth Yorkshire County Council Committees
AdminHistoryAn early meeting of the Labour Group decided on the formal structure of South Yorkshire County Council which would see the new Council operating along clearly defined service distinctions. A structure was created which adopted a Policy Committee, with eight service Committees: Highways, Planning, Environment, Consumer Protection, Police, Fire, Passenger Transport; and Recreation Culture and Health.
DescriptionPolicy Committee (SYCC-CTTE/1)
Passenger Transport Committee (SYCC-CTTE/2)
Highways Committee (SYCC-CTTE/3)
Police Committee (SYCC-CTTE/4)
Fire Service Committee (SYCC-CTTE/5)
Planning Committee (SYCC-CTTE/6)
Environment Committee (SYCC-CTTE/7)
Recreation, Culture, Arts and Health Committee (SYCC-CTTE/8)
Joint Consultative Committee (SYCC-CTTE/9)
Labour Group Executive (SYCC-CTTE/10)
Management Team (SYCC-CTTE/11)
Administrative Committee (SYCC-CTTE/12)
Working Parties/Panels (SYCC-CTTE/13)
Consumer Committee (SYCC-CTTE/14)
Committee Action Sheets (SYCC-CTTE/15)
Miscellaneous files (SYCC-CTTE/16)
Date1972 - 1986
Extent816 items
    Powered by CalmView© 2008-2023