Place EntryWestern Sahara/Western Sahara
Place NameWestern Sahara
Area5Western Sahara
NotesCountry; Spanish Protectorate Called Rio De Oro 1884-1958; Spanish Province Called Spanish Sahara 1958-1976; Territory Divided Between Morocco And Mauritania 1976; Mauritania Withdrew From Their Portion 1979 And Morocco Then Annexed It; Since 1976 The Polisario Front Undertaken A Guerilla War To Make The Territory Independent - They Proclaimed Territory To Be The Saharan Arab Democratic Republic 1976; Was Agreed To Hold A Referendum On Territory's Future 1991, But So Far This Has Not Taken Place, And Territory's Status Remains Unclear

Show related catalogue records.

    Powered by CalmView© 2008-2024